As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. This idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction. To what extent do you agree with such a procedure?

Cloning is practice of manipulating the genes of the organism. This arise an idea that cloning can be used to produce the body spare parts of humans. While some people assume that it cannot be accepted for religion and social reasons, it could help people with serious disease to prolong their lives.

Supporters of the idea of cloning human beings argue that the genetic engineering could be used to cure some diseases because organ donors in this world are so expensive. In this modern era, many people suffer from chronic diseases such as heart attack that is being the most dangerous disease that kill many people. Recent research indicates that more than 55% of population in the South East Asia suffers from heart disease, and they need transpiration of new organ. In this case, the cloning is the possible solution to cure sufferers to live longer, and this medical method also stores enough body parts in bank organs to meet the excessive demand.

On the other hand, there are ethical concerns about human genetic engineering which could give negative effect to society. Firstly, cloning is unacceptable in most religious as in the bible, there is a text that explains only God who has right to create the creature in this world. Human right also becomes the second consideration of cloning because people do not have right to create human and kill him to use his organ. Lastly, cloning can change society and human evolution completely. Furthermore, if cloning is allowed, probably many people will clone their relatives who have died.

In conclusion, the presence of cloning brings pros which go hand in hand with the negative effects simultaneously for society. However, I personally do not agree with the procedure of cloning due to ethical issues, although cloning can prolong people’s lives. It is imperative that cloning should be prohibited in this world.