Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days, the power of advertisement has manipulated people’s mind and developed some social problems. Commercial producers create some new methods such as present information in contrast’s ways or showing inappropriate content which are unethical in the public. Personally, I agree with this statement for a number of reasons.

Firstly, money commercial try to attract all audience’s attraction by presenting some inappropriate information. Pornographic or violent scenes are more likely to present in many ads because it can easily to memorize in all viewers and can persuade many people to purchase a product. Consequently, it has some negative effects to people and especially children and the society. Younger people, who do not mature enough, cannot realize that some inappropriate scenes in ads practice in real life. Some alcohol drinks introduce violent or aggressive actions to the public. Some ads show inappropriate sexual photos involve in ads. All of these examples support that opposite meaning in commercials in a society.

Secondly, making advertisements always demonstrate exaggerate information. The value of goods are presented in an unrealistic way which aims to convince people’s mind. Unrealistic content can easily see in most advertisements in these days. For example, cosmetic products such as whitening creams always show that they can recover sun-burn skin and change customer’s skin to be more brightening within a few days which is very impossible.

Moreover, some ads try to give information to individuals or the public even people do not unsatisfied to accept them. Pushing some information of a product to people or a public is also unethical and across authorities life. Regarding many unwanted advertisement always delivery to our private’s zones such as at our houses, mail boxes or even putting in your hands when you walk on a road. This is another method which bombards our lives.

In conclusion, many advertisements are more likely to cross the line by having inappropriate content through exhibit violent or sexual scenes forcing some information to people’s lives or presenting exaggerated value. However, a person should concern about these methods which can prevent and protect their authorities from unethical commercials.