Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

In the global era, most of companies utilize advertisement for promoting their products. The important aspect of product advertising are innovation, creativity, as well as out of the box. However, some creativity in product advertising was alleged as amoral and contradict with social values which it was believed by the society. In my view, I agree to the statement that nowadays many advertisements in numerous countries was categorized as unethical and unacceptable by the society. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

To begin with, I would like to argue that the flourish of advertising occur due to the there are many countries in the world just concern to regulate the advertisement regarding the number of tax, albeit they alpha for intervening the standard of moral which it should be implemented by the advertiser. Therefore, the absence of the government to regulate it, the advertisement frequently opposite to the society’s norms. Referring to Research Centre for Media Studies University of Manchester stated that most of Islamic states are opposite to the vulgar advertising which the content utilized by most western fashion companies for promoting their products to numerous countries.

Moreover, according to The Guardians informed that some African countries banned some product advertising which it was charged had tarnished local cultures.

On the other hand, people would optimists that the phenomenon advertising product in the contemporary era have been acceptable by the society. Nonetheless, there is a little evidence to support this view.

Taking everything into consideration, I agree to the statement above. I hold this view because some advertising products tend to contradict with local values and local culture which it believed by the society.