Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree?

In the global era, most of the states utilized prison as the common way for reducing the number of crime in their regions. However, some people criticized that regulation and stated that proving the quality of education is more effective for reducing the number of crime than prison. In my view, I disagree to the statement above. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

To begin with, I would like to argue that school are important for protecting crime which it was made by the people, albeit it do not have the power for giving the sanction towards criminals. On the other hand, prison not only was functioned for sanctioning the criminals, but also it should be defined as the centre for constructing the mindset of the prisoner to against all of crime activities. The data from Criminology Institute stated that there are 95% prisons in the world had standardized by United Nations that all of them should providded some infrastructures and facilities which it made easily exchanging the prisoner for proofing their live to the better life in the future, such as meditation room, career centre, entrepreneur schools, as well as psychology consultation.

Furthermore, it seems to me that education just providing the normative values that not all of it was implemented by student. In contrast, prison had successful to compel the prisoners for practicing the normative values in their daily life properly. As caused of this policy, the data from Research centre for ethic Studies the University of Amsterdam stated that most of Netherland’s prisoner are more ethical than student in senior high schools in that regions.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe that prison is better than education for declining the number of crimes in a country.