Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

What methods would it reach a better life by having an enjoyable job or by having a higher salary position? It is a questionable issue of how to reach a better life by either having an enjoyable position or higher salary. However, it would be difficult to define the word, “better life”. A better life could be defined financially or psychologically. Therefore, this essay will discuss the comparison between enjoyable position and higher salary, prior to the vocabulary aspects of the term.

I believe that, "the enjoyable career goes with the good salary". As an example of the life of Steve Jobs and Mark Zuckerberg, they have found an interest in computer programming and they had studied hard to be an expertise in that area. As a result of their interest and hard effort; they got millions of dollars in return. However, some people might choose to have a higher salary. A lot of money would achieve a comfortable life and this can be considered as a successful or a better life by some people. These choices are differentiated by individuals as they have a different faith about having a better life.

The definition of better life would be differing by people as it could define by financial ways or psychological ways. Some people might value more for the financial aspects in jobs whereas others might value more for the happiness aspects in jobs.

However, both of definitions would fit for the enjoyable jobs. For the literature ways to define, the career path that people enjoy would find the happiness in their life styles. For the financial ways to define, the harder effort people with their jobs the higher salaries would receive as a reward.

I believe that if you choose what you really like to do, then the money comes along.