Some people believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform.Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. do you agree or disagree with pupils wearing uniforms.

A lot of principles do exist in this world of which most are meant to organize variable aspects of life. Some people try to implement certain disciplines as early as possible starting since pre-school and school age. For example, some think that forcing students to wear uniforms encourages them to grow decent, nevertheless, others strongly oppose such view. In the following paragraphs I will try to discuss briefly both opinions in order to come out with a reasonable conclusion.

Those who hold on the idea of unifying cloth of pupils believe so for a number of reasons. Firstly, they claim that having the same type and color of cloth helps youngsters to appreciate and learn certain important values like equity. This is because wearing uniforms essentially eliminates minor apparent differences that might be noticed like race, height and others. moreover, they argue that the nature of jobs available nowadays -unlike before- require adults to work in teams rather than the classical fashion of (one man show) type of jobs. And this demands teaching such attitudes as early as possible in schools. This -in part at least- can be achieved by using uniforms.

While on the other hand, a lot of philosophers state that using the above-mentioned strategy might be very harmful. They feel the dangers of making students wear uniforms greatly outweigh what might initially look like good effects of doing so. For instance, one of the most significant morals of life might be severely affected. And that is the vital value of freedom which for them is a concept that can only be taught and acquired through schools. Further more, they say that infants, toddlers and preschoolers should be motivated to live and act as free as they can as long as this does not threaten their life. And they claim that depriving children from this usually leads to morbid psychological personalities in the future.

To conclude, though it seems that such debate will continue endlessly between supporters of wearing uniforms and their counterparts, I personally feel that uniforms are as essential for the growth of children as feeding them.