Some people believe that the world is much less safe today than it used to be. There are still many wars being fought, and high-tech weapons are openly sold to any country that wants to buy them. In cities, violent crime is increasing every year.

It is not a very safe world in which to bring up children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today’s world becomes more violent than it used to be in the past. The United Nations do not have control on any country and all the powerful nations are directly or indirectly fighting with each others to prove their superiority. As per my opinion, people do not have basic security in this present world and it is not a very safe place for our next generation.

Currently there are many wars happening in the Middle East Asia, mainly in Libya, Iraq and their surrounding countries in the name of religion. They are fighting with each others to prove their supremacy on others. There is no contr...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.