some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Majority of the population perceives that spending most of their lives in rural areas could harm their health. However, most people cherish and adore a city lifestyle. In my own perspective, I am with the former statement.

To begin, city dwellers have their own reasons by choosing to live there. Firstly, they are bombarded with more job opportunities that cause their lives to be stressful, since they are not contented or satisfied with only one job. They have two or three jobs at the same time, instead. Secondly, people are in favor of employment with fringe benefits due to high demand in the lifestyle they wanted to project. Hence, most of these reasons bring havoc to their life and health. It would even reach to a point that their well-being would be wrecked totally. Not only physical illness but also mental illness was compromised as well.

In contrary, those who prefer living in countryside garnered all the advantages. In addition, it is less expensive there, since people grow their own food, as a matter of fact they are assured of what they are ingesting because it is free from pesticides and other toxic substances; therefore this supersede the life of rural dwellers. Thus, healthy practice and living is phenomenal that can transcend everyone to a healthy life.

In conclusion, accumulation of material things and greediness makes people decide to choose a city life. Most of them wanted prestige and maintain their standard of living so they chooses rural living condition. Therefore, threat and danger to individual’s health are the reality; also experiencing stress incrementally causes all sorts of diseases such as hypertension and diabetes. The most fatal of all is cancer. Lastly, country living has the utmost effect that can prevent stress and illnesses that leads to a promising health in the future.