Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the good manners should be reached to the children by their parents. On the other hand, other people think that the school should be responsible for teaching how they should act in the society. The responsibility should be for both, parents and teachers, demonstrating the correct attitudes and acting as a good person in any situation.

At home, parents should give examples of good manners and education for their kids. It is important to always show them how to be a good member of society, even when there are only relatives in a place. Parents need to act in the wright way all the time because the kids are always observing and they will follow the examples.

At school, it is essential to teach children that they should do to be a good person full time. These values can be reached during regular school activities, while working with colleagues, other children or adults. The mentors need to have not only the responsibility to teach how to write or calculate something, but also to teach how to be a good citizen.

In summary, both parents and school teachers need to work for improving the positive attitudes of children as a member of society in the future. The kids use the examples seen at home and also at school, where sometimes they spend a longer time during the day. Learning from parents and teachers, the children will definitely have more chances to become a valued member of society.