Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that the adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For some citizens believe that the juvenile years are the amazing experience of our being. While others are convinced being in a matured grown up provide contentment despite of more accountability. In this essay, I will discuss both statement and provide my opinion at the end.

On one side, being a teenager is the chance to discover yourself. Emotions will become outrageous at some point as most young adults wants freedom. During the stage of teenage years, there will be plenty of opportunities that could come. Friendship will be tested as there are tons of temptations that could happen. This is the phase in our lives to explore, learn and live. However, without the proper guidance from the parents could jeopardize someones future. Such as involving with bad behaviors and drugs a plausible consequences may occur. As a young adult, most of them are confident that they can do whatever they prefer without realizing it is already too late and unable to turn back the time.

On the other hand, adulthood is somehow the product of what the person where before. After all the discoveries and challenges as a teenager, sooner or later, the person will realize this is what they have become for all the action they have committed 10-15 years ago. When you reach adulthood, the source of happiness is not material things. Unlike when you were young, all you want are nice clothes, updated gadgets and amazing automobiles. Being an adult seek for companionship, peace and provide to the family. As long as your loved once are happy there is a contentment feeling and will never ask for more.

In my opinion, I am fortunate to encounter both of these phases in my lifetime. Though I want to change some terrible decisions or sometimes I thought why I missed out those once in a lifetime opportunities. Yet I am grateful for what I have become. With the right guidance from my family I surely enjoyed being a teenager and living my life as a responsible adult.