Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

High income of top athletes has been turned to a controversial issue among critics. Whereas, some people put forward the view that this figure is totally justified, others are against that.

First and foremost, those who support high incomes for excellent sports professionals believe that there are several reasons in favor of their arguments. Firstly, a super sportsman must be uniquely talented. For instance, fantastic football players such as Ronaldo and Messi are rare, they have nature talents and this lasts for a lot of years in order to create such prodigies. Secondly, even the most talented athletes should tolerate terrible educations and boring exercises, in addition it takes great commitment, dedication, and passion. Finally, vast majority of people tend to pay huge money for watching their favorite sportsman in mass media and sport centers.

On the other hand, others argue that huge salary of professional athletes is unfair in comparison with income of essential careers. Top surgeons, knowledgeable engineers, and even politicians with key responsibilities in communities have much fewer revenues. The budget of a top university in a educational year is not comparable with annually expenditures of a basketball team in the United States. As a result, public popularity is more important than major contributions into improvement in technology and sciences. It should be noted that public support will affect on income’s level of athletes, greater popularity among people and advertising companies would lead to higher income.

It can be concluded that, the amount of money such sports stars is more justified than the huge earning of movie stars, but at the same time, society places more on sports and its related issues rather than more essential vocations and breakthroughs.