Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As we know that travelling is the most challenging and wonderful in human’s life. There are many edges of travel in some points. There are some people discuss what is the great way to travel. Those who think exploring the world by themselves is a good way, while others believe having a trip with a guide is satisfied way to travel. Personally, I agree with travelling in group has some benefits than drawbacks for a number of reasons.

Firstly, there are some facilities during having a group trip. Convenient and comfortable services are acquired especially in a group. A tour leader will manage and arrange all kind of services and accommodations for you. For example, the problem of finding or reserving a hotel will not happen if you travel with a tour group. A tour company could contact with a hotel and arrange everything effectively. Therefore, travelling with a group can provide flourish and comfortable experience rather than travelling alone.

Secondly, the burden of cultures or languages will not be a big deal for you if you travel with a tour guide. A guide will have a better skill in a language which is very helpful especially during travelling abroad. The problem of communication with other nations will disappear. For example, Asian tourists who cannot speak English will be able to understand and communicate with European merchandises when they want to buy some products by translating from a guide.

Lastly, travelling with a guide can explore and learn more in some specific details of any places. The history or geology can acquired during having a trip with a guide who is a knowledgeable person and specialize in a certain areas. A guide can explain and demonstrate a deep documentary than self learning. For instance, if European tourists go to Japanese pagodas and historical places, they might can understand in some details and have to spend a longer time to read all information.

In conclusion, there are many benefits of travelling with a guide which can bring a great experience and less worrying during a trip rather than travelling alone. However, there are some drawbacks behind this such as expensive trip or less flexible schedule. Therefore, you may have to consider about which travelling style that you are more desire and comfortable with.