12 Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own localenvironment Do you agree or disagree

Sentiments diverge on whether each individual should be held accountable for the local environmental protection. Although this new emerging stance has not received the multitudes’ support, I am of the vantage point that the shift in responsibility from the government to residents seems to create better results as well as form higher public awareness in environmental protection.

Admittedly, once each inhabitant is in charge of shielding the environment, the positive upshots can be reaped at ease. Perceptibly, notwithstanding passionate devotion from politics in enacting laws to lessen the degradation in the environment, they are not able to cover all the problems. The story, however, will go differently if residents take over the responsibilities now that they are far closer to the local situation. Therefore, even the tiniest issues are likely to be tackled radically. That is the reason why the government periodically longs to accumulate voters’ standpoints to plan pragmatic solutions for urgent and grave cases.

Further and even more importantly, people’s consciousness regarding environmental perseverance will be solid. Woefully, humans these days are subjective and nonchalant in maintaining and enhancing the quality of nature since they assure that it is not their own business but the government. Even when they recognise the adverse bearing of discriminating rubbish into the aquatic bodies, they ignore sensible sewage treatment as it financially negates their profits. Conversely, if they are delegated to shield the local living surrounding, they will do it in earnest by actively categorizing types of rubbish into different bags or simply putting discarded items into bins, instead of the ground or the sea. This suggests that residents seem to be positively cognizant of their daily behavior in getting on with the environment.

By way of conclusion, enforcing each person to be responsible in improving the local nature is the wise method.