1. In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s globalised scenario replacement of tiny shop by big plazas is the most ubiquitous issue which has raged a worldwide debate. Although this notion is explicitly contradicted by many, I strongly agree with the assertion. The following essay will elaborate on my perspective.

In order to justify my viewpoint, it can be said that irrefutably, multiplex chains can prove to be boon for society in terms of saving time and convenience. In other words, People can purchase a wide range of products under one roof without rushing to scattered shops. Besides this, authenticity of goods in such malls is unquestionable. Therefore, shopping centres are likely to take over bargain shops.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is the fact that consumers can save a huge amount of money by purchasing at discounted sale, being offered at huge shops. In this way, undoubtedly tiny shops can be replaced by plazas.

Moreover, apart from this, another crucial reason is the employment, being offered by such places. For instance, many youngsters can avail the job opportunities in customer service or sales department. Hence, shopping plazas are far better than local shops.

From the analysis of above arguments, it can be deduced that despite the fact that there are a number of people against emergence of shopping centres instead of shops, the fact cannot be denied that malls have an edge over small shops. People should be vigilant enough to have a balanced, logical and rational approach towards this issue.