2 A person s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions Old fashioned values such as honour kindness and trust no longer seem important To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion Give reasons for y

In the contemporary life, it is hard to evaluate someone by their characteristics only without factors like social status and material possessions. There are arguments that whether values like honour, kindness and trust are obsolete nowadays to be replaced by social power and finance. This essay will discuss about my point of view and suggestions about this issue.

In terms of a person's worth has been judged based on their position and wallet, it is appropriate because these can partly reflect the process and determination for gaining goals of individuals. Societies tend to need talented people serving for them so that as much as profit will be created, which means the higher place we sit, the more valuable we are. Moreover, along with the progress we made in work can lead to the rise of salary. So it is understadable that we will possess more money and become richer, thanks to suffering from difficulties in life and our pure effort to be a better version every day.

On the other hand, it could be a mistake if we neglected their behaviors. Enterprises do pay particular attention on how their workers act to make proper evaluation lately. For instance, an employee who is compassionate, grateful and humble deserves to receive reliability from his or her boss than the one who is selfish and ready to talk back at any time though they have higher social status and possessions. Besides, a good personality makes us different from animals, from hearing others' stories to sympathizing with them are kind of exquisite things forming our worth needed to be preserved rather than abandoned.

In conclusion, I assume that social status and material possessions must definitely be included in the list of judgement. But it is completely wrong to say honour, kindness and trust are no longer critical and old-fashioned as these are core values of humans that have to be maintained in any period of time.