In achieving personal happiness, our relationships with other people (family, friends, colleagues) are more important than anything else. Issues such as work and wealth take second place. Argue in support of this claim.

In this era of technological evolution, people have taken great care of living standards, particularly in achieving personal happiness. Public debate has been going on over whether healthy relationships with people are the second to none factor while having a high-status job with enormous wealth should only be considered as the second place. It is agreed that the connection between individuals and others will play an essential part in gaining joy in life. Not being misleading by work and wealth and having a sacred sanctuary when needed will be analyzed to prove this thesis true.

Firstly, giving too much attention to a career can culminate in the distance with some of the most important people and the loss of true meanings in life. For instance, some adults who focus heavily on job prospects consequently live to regret their negligence for forsaking their parents growing older day by day, indeed it is understandable if they forget their initial passion and desire to gravitate toward money and wealth. As can be seen, it leads to one big query whether how many people on Earth can follow their dreams to achieve genuine happiness and not appeal to enormous wealth. Thus, this makes it clear that work and wealth should not be given priority at any time in terms of personal enjoyment.

Secondly, it would be good fortune for every individual if there exists a place for healing our traumatic souls and advancing self-improvement. Joe Biden’s marriage plays a good example here. His becoming the president of the United States is thanks to the considerable encouragement and promotion of Jill Biden, they play an intrinsic role in each other’s lives, overcome the troublesome and tough obstacles together. Therefore, healthy relationships formed by good patterns of behavior are truly eternal factors in bringing personal happiness and boost the potential talents hidden in every people.

To sum up, no human beings can suffer from loneliness for a long time, which work and wealth will never have the capability to solve this issue completely. To put it another way, relationships among friends, family, and co-workers are the most sincere impetus for last-long happiness. All in all, humans are vulnerable and can be easily hurt if not carefully taking loving care of.