Adults do less exercise nowadays. Some people think that people can be encouraged to live healthy lives by telecasting sporting events such as the Olympics or the world cup. Others think that there are better ways to encourage adults for exercise. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is irrefutable that many people are adopting the sedentary lifestyle around the world. A general section of society advocates that the broadcast of various international events using digital media can help people to opt healthy lifestyle whereas I agree with others who suggest that there are other methods for well being such as providing sports centres and other health facilities at reasonable prices.

On the one hand, some people argue that by watching the various sports events can help people to adopt exercises practises in their day to day life because they would be encouraged after watching the performance of their favourite sports person. As people watch their role model playing in the field, they try to follow them and replicate their routine in their schedule. Take the example of International Cricket World Cup, having millions of viewers, where people follow their favourite sportsperson and try to perform like them after watching them in events. These sporting events are supposed to make an imprint on the lives of people; therefore, they start to include some healthy exercise in their inactive lifestyle.

On the other hand, many advocates that there are umpteen other ways to make people interested in exercise regime by constructing gymnasiums and parks for adults for subsidized cost in local areas. In other words, if the government provide people with well-furnished gymnasiums and parks on subsidized prices, people would definitely visit them without putting extra efforts on their pockets. A survey conducted by World Health Organization revealed that in Canada, where sports facilities are provided on subsidized rates, people are found to be long-lived owing to their healthy lifestyle. Moreover, people should be made aware about the consequences of unhealthy living style leading to life-threatening diseases such as obesity and hypertension through media so that they inculcate the healthy regime.

In conclusion, despite telecasting of various events can motivate people to live healthy, I believe people can be stirred up by providing the basic health facilities on subsidized prices in their locality which would be an absolute imperative to keep them fit and healthy.