the advantages and disadvantages of the learning English in Vietnam

Nowadays, studying foreign languages are more and more popular, and English is becoming an international language. There are many pros of this, and of course, the cons are also problems which need to be considered. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why learning English is so popular and some of the challenges to be interested in English.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of studying English. One of the main positives of having good English is that it broadens your mine. What I mean by this is that you can have the chances to go overseas and meet lots of people from different cultures. This makes you confident when you talk to foreign people. In addition, this gives you better skills for reading books, magazine, articles and watch favourite movies by English. Secondly, if you have good English skills, you can bring your work opportunities yourself. Many foreign companies take English as a condition in your CV. You can also have more choices for future jobs.

Tuning to the other side of the argument the difficulty of studying English is a major problem. Many people could give up being interested in English because of the problems in grammar, vocabulary. Pronunciation is also a challenge for everyone who is often shy when they face to face foreign person. Another issue is that it consumes lots of time to concentrate on English. You have to sacrifice more time which you used to spend on your family to be successful in English, it leads to be depressed and give up your destination.

All things considered, studying English or any foreign languages is never easy. You need to balance the pros of the improvement in your mind, work and so on, and the cons of consuming more time and facing difficulties. Personally, I believe it is not very difficult if you really want to reach your purpose for English.