Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives

The 21st century has revolutionized the world in unimaginable ways; turning the relatively aloof world into a well connected social village. It has given people ways to remain connected and informed. Recent changes in the world have made it almost impossible to survive without the use of the latest technologies. Mobile Phones are one of such devices that have changed our lives forever. With perks and privileges come downside to everything. Let us delve into these aspects of mobile phones:

This was Bill Gate's who had predicted pretty much earlier that the world would be connected by the wallet laptops soon. Now we see how swiftly his thoughts became true. Today everyone carries a small world in his pocket called a smartphone the advantages of which are infinite. Calling your friends and family when missing them, to texting each other for immediate talks for a few of the early benefits phones offered during earlier times. Since came the smartphones in the market our lives have been revamped.

Don't know the way to someplace? Global positioning system and Google Maps are there to help you, Craving for some delicious feast? Pull out your smartphone and order whatever you want, No transport available at your home for you granny? Not at all an issue just grab your phone and send the vehicle using an appropriate app, Are you in doldrums for having missed an episode of your favorite season? Use Netlfix using your phone and chill, Want to increase your earning? There is a whole social media industry for you that you can operate using your phone. Alarm clock, smart wallet, Music, Memo Notes, Calculator, Flash Lights what not and whatnot. All these things have made our lives smooth and relaxed besides saving a lot of our time. The benefits of mobile phones are so infinite that they can not be jotted down to a single piece of paper.

All these benefits come with a cost. Today the greatest distraction to achieving our goals are these smartphones. We spend most of our time procrastinating on these forgetting the importance of time. Our generation has become somewhat lazy lacking the energy and agility youth used to have. The trend of sports has been dying in the youth. Youth of today are struggling to achieve their goals because of their time spent on smartphones

Tailpiece: Mobile phones are the basic necessity of life in current times. Their use must be tailored with effective time management to make our lives efficient and successful.