Advertisements is the most important aspect that affect people’s decisions to buy a product. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Thesedays, companies spend huge amount of money amounts of money on advertising hoping that the money they invested will come back as a bigger profit. Some people are influenced by those fancy advertisements and make purchases, but this is not always the case.

Power of ads cannot be ignored as some people choose to buy something because an advertisement made a product look fascinating. It often talks people into thinking that buying a product that is advertised will bring them happiness and satisfaction. Also, many ads are informative as they often well explain the features and benefits of their product which helps people to decide to buy something.

However, I believe it is unfair to say that the real needs of the products are not thought of when people choose to pay for it. This is because people nowadays often make enough research about a product before they choose to spend money on it. Instead of buying a good straight after seeing it in an ad, many people search on the Internet and compare the price and functions of it with other similar products. This not only helps people to make good comparisons, but also gives them time to think if they need it so that they can make a rational choice. In addition, many purchases are made because people heard about something from word of mouth. For example, many women buy cosmetics even though they have never seen an ad about it, because they heard from their friends about how good they were.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that advertisements contribute a lot on sales of a product. However, people often make choices based on their needs, and not solely from an advertisement, despite ads becoming more increasingly powerful and influential.