Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promotes quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that advertisements enable customers to purchase the goods in quantity rather than in quality. From my perspective, however, this idea is not always the case.

On the one hand, it is true that advertising can play an important role in the sale boost. This is because advertisements can spread the information about the products or services and lure the audiences to pay for them unconsciously. For example, it is TV advertising that vividly tells its spectators not to miss out on a sort of two-for-one commodities manufactured by a freshly minted firm, urging them to grab this golden opportunity and purchase these products in bulk. Under this circumstance, the customers may be more likely to follow this suggestion impulsively.

On the other hand, advertising also encourages the consumers to enjoy high-quality goods created by the prestigious companies. Compared with the ones for selling goods in abundance, advertisements are more often hired by the established corporations to broadcast their latest products so as to meet the demand of their loyal customers. In most cases, advertising on mass media may help technological businesses, such the Apple Corporation, to transmit the information about their most newly innovated devices, persuading the potential buyers to keep abreast of the latest situation. Consequently, advertising is promoting the goods of high quality.

To conclude, in the light of the statements above, I strongly maintain that people should not be radical about the advertisement for it serves as distinct functions, including promoting goods quality.