Adverts increase sharply nowadays, How it influences in consumers? What can be done to protect customer?

It is irrefutable that adverts today life are utilizing as effective methods to conquire the consumerism. More or less, those adverts will unavoidably impact on decision-making. From my perspective, I believe government is better to strictly censor and supervise advert to protect consumers.

Advertisement is useful because it provides information about the properties of the product and increasing the living standard. First of all, it brings product information to customers, especially the product is new. It describes the latest trend of new product and providing the explanation of the function of the product. Secondly, it raises the living standard of those who buy. It provides knowledge about the new designs of the product to consumers and thus they consume these products and increase their living standard with the innovative idea of the designer.

By constrast, adverts have some drawbacks which have influenced in those who buy. Firstly, its production cost is high. It may costly because it needs to pay for the publisher that is magazine, TV channel and newspaper for them to establish the content of advertisements. Furthermore, its content may be inappropriate for children. Some of adverts content containing some images that are not suitable as children cannot differentiate it. To illustrate, some brands namely Armani or Victoria Secret, they are sexy girls to advertise their products and children tend to watch them without any parental guidance.

Protection for consumers is extremely necessary by the government and advertiser. Each citizen is looking for and expecting the authority to enforce laws which ban the exaggerated adverts. Moreover, word-of-mouth help to purify the market. This is therefore, everybody can be smart consumers.

To conclude, it is clear that the advertisement can provide information related to product and increase their living standard, but it could also be expensive in its production and consist of inappropriate content. Although advertising may costly, it should not be eliminated due to the communication tool in business between seller and buyer.