Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Discrimination against older workers is one of the most dangerous problems facing lesser developed nations today. However, the issue is being tackled by various agencies to provide equal rights to the employees. I would like to accord with the given notion.

To begin with, every human being has the right to live equally in this egalitarian society without any fear most importantly older workers in the work place. Elderly workers should be given more respect and dignity because of their age and working experience. If this is done on workplace, the productivity will be surged up and the comp...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.