Agree or Disagree : Banning Nuclear Technology

In early years , nuclear technology has become a controversial topic . It might be the most hazardous threat to mankind . While others argue that the nuclear industry has contributed a number of achievements related to renewable energy . Both side will be explained and show that the former is the more convincing idea .

The nuclear industry should be banned for following reasons . Firstly, nuclear fission leaks seriously affect human health. It contain a number of toxic substance, include radiation which contributes to incurable diseases such as infertility , cancer and so on . Secondly, nuclear power has impacted the environment. Disposal from radioactive waste is considered to be very difficult. Therefore if the radioactive substances leaks outside, the mother earth will be endangered. That mean causing air pollution , water contamination or even creating mutant species.

However, nuclear technology contributes numerous of achievements. The first benefit is the replacement off limited natural resources. It is found that nuclear power is an energy without emission which will become a potential energy to replace non-renewable sources such as oil or coal in the future. Nevertheless, scienses studied that there are a lot off alternative energy sources which also be renewable resource such as wind , solar and hydropower, they can be cheaper and more efficient. Additionally, nuclear power can required a big capacity of providing facilities in order to create the energy which is difficult to established

All in all , utilize the nuclear technology may become a hazardous threat if we lack perception. Government should ban nuclear power plants which are a prime target for terrorism .