Air travel only benefits the richest people The majority of people get no advantage from development of air travel To what extent do you agree or disagree

Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world . The ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays ,an increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon that the majority of the customers of air travel is the wealthy. However,whether the ordinary public benefit from this kind of traffic is still a controversial issue. In my opinion, the advantage that ordinary individuals get from air travel cannot be neglected.

First, it is apparently that a person can reduce plenty of time wasted on the travel by taking on a plane . No matter how expensive the air travel is, an ordinary businessman would prefer it if he was supposed to present at an urgent and critical meeting which probably brings his company much more money. So ,air travel can play an unique and unreplaceable role in ordinary human’s life.

Moreover, the commodities delivered by air have a positive effect on ordinary citizen. For example , when the local hospital lack a kind of drugs which coincidently the patient need to take as soon as possible, air travel can save a lot of precious time for the sick person. Costly as it is , it is life that is priceless.

That is not to say that ordinary public get more advantage than the small proportion of rich people. Indeed ,as the high price of air travel is more acceptable for high-paid persons,they probably have no hesitation to take plane and travel around. But the advantage that air travel brings to the rich people is just one part of the value.

In sum, the facility air travel give to ordinary people cannot be underestimated. If the high price can be adjusted ,we can make sure that air travel will even more beneficial to ordinary citizens.