All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Charged automobiles should substitute motorized vehicles, and the government should outlaw such vehicles that combust diesel and natural gas. This essay agrees with the above statement because electric cars are more environmentally friendly, and they are relatively economical to maintain.

Electric cars are more environmentally sound. They produce only about a third of the CO2 emissions compared to fuel operated vehicles and thus contribute to lowering the greenhouse gas emissions. Decreased combustion from motorized cars will lead to a drop in the smog levels of hugely populated cities. For example, France has the largest number of electric car purchasers as they aim to replace the combust vehicles and lower their country’s contribution to CO2 gas emissions.

Battery operated automobiles are more economical to maintain. The maintenance and repairs of the installed batteries are much cheaper than the counterparts of the combust engines. Also, some states have set much lower taxes on electric cars compared to motorcars. Therefore, overall, it costs less to own and maintain an electrically charging vehicle than a conventional auto. As a result, in Norway, according to a survey, an increasing number of people are inclining towards electric automobiles to be their preferred purchasing choice, to take advantage of the lowered taxes and the related facilities provided by the governments.

In my opinion, I agree that cars which run on natural gas should be prohibited and eventually be replaced by charging vehicles as these are more economical to maintain as well as have a lesser environmental impact.