All over the world, people watch foreign film much than locally produced films.Why?Should the government provide financial support to local film industries?

No doubt, over the last few years, the tendency of watching films has increased significantly among people almost throughout the world. However, it has become an issue of debate that most people rather like to watch Hollywood movies than Bollywood movies. Further, this essay will shed a light on the causes that why it is happening and according to my perspective financial support is a must for the local film industry.

There are certain factors that need to be considered behind the popularity of foreign films. Firstly, overseas films are believed to have a higher quality in terms of visual and audio, since sophisticated cameras are used in order to enhance the digital effects; consequently, it leads to more preference among the people. Secondly, foreign film industries tend to spend high budgets on films, and therefore, the talented actors and actresses are selected for the production of films, even they choose the developed nations for taking the scenes, which help to incline the quality of movies.

The implementation of possible solutions seems to be effective for overcoming this problem, the first and foremost is financial support as without money the usage of latest technology is not feasible for improving the sight and sound of movies; hence, the government should have to allocate funds for the progression of the local film industry. Besides this, each country has some talented producers, actors, and actresses, but they have a lack of financial and political support, so high authority is supposed to give them a chance to prove themselves.

In conclusion, although foreign movies are preferred in each country, yet the local film industry needs to be supported financially to raise the quality of local movies as well as the economy of the country.