Along with the economic development, the environment of the world is being seriously polluted.

What economic activities can cause harm to environment?

What can be done to prevent this?

Many people believe that the development of economy has negative effect on the environment of the world, which makes it more and more polluted. This essay will present the possible causes of this issue as well as the appropriate remedies to deal with it.

The problem is attributable 2 main reasons. One cause could be that the economic zones are becoming more popular. In fact, various factories are built without proper waste treatment systems, which lead to exhaust fumes in the air and serious pollution in the water by industrial waste. Secondly, agricultural activities are mainly responsible for the pollution of water and soil. More environments and ecosystems are destroyed to make space for the crops and people use pesticides and herbicides to protect their farming. These are made from chemical substances which mean they will less be absorbed into the soil or water. Besides, agricultural trash thrown indiscriminately is also major environmental problem.

Various measures can be taken in order to address the problem. Firstly, the government should collaborate with authorities on regularly inspecting the company’s waste treatment systems to ensure them meet the stringent standards. Moreover, the government should impose strict penalties for the firms violating to deter them. Secondly, the government should raise awareness for people on using agricultural chemical properly. In addition, authorities can organize the training sessions on how to dispose of agricultural waste as well as the severe impacts of this waste on the environment and public health.

In conclusion, the pollution of environment which results from the economic development, and there are several actions that can be taken to tackle this issue.