Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Although the Internet news is increasingly read, the press will still be the leading news source for most people. Personally, I completely agree that reading news online can bring benefits to netizens in many ways more than printed newspapers do.

There are two main reasons why using the Internet to catch up on the latest news is more common nowadays. One reason is that it gives people instant access to a mixed range of information on almost any subject, much more than a normal newspaper can give. Moreover, they can read content in any language from any country in the world, thus, it is useful for those who want to learn another language but in a relaxed and informative way. Take The New York Times, for example, individuals especially teenagers who want to explore the world while just staying at home with a digital device can easily read the global news about global warming effects. It not only increases their vocabulary about that topic but also gives a deep insight about why and how it is happening and ways to prevent it.

Furthermore, the Internet allows anybody to publish their own writing since it costs nothing to publish or approach a huge amount of information through the net. Therefore, citizens will have more opportunities to have a fun, creative job with a decent salary. Meanwhile, the non-stop progress of the technology industry has unfolded the possibility to upload videos and voice records on various online websites to provide news in different ways for people to have more options to choose from.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I disagree that printed newspapers would continue to be the most crucial source of information because more and more people will be drawn to use the Internet.