Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

It can not be denied that online news is an indispensable part of life in this digital age nowadays. However, many traditionalists argued that newspapers should still be maintained as the most major sources of information. I completely disagree with this point of view.

There are variety of reasons why online news become popular but the high speed and convenience of the Internet can be considered as the main determined factors. The Internet is able to provide an enormous free and up-to-the-minute information, which covers almost the aspects of life from economic to politic, from local to global. Moreover, the accessibility of the Internet allows people to approach the news sources easily no matter where they are and what they do. For instance, whether we are in a meeting in the city center or in a holiday in rural area, we still can connect to the Internet, surf the websites and update the chosen news across the world.

In contrast, the newspapers contains many disadvantages which lead to its less usage in the modern life. The first reason is that reading newspapers is costly. It is unreasonable that we have to pay for the information that is public widely and freely in the Internet. Additionally, the conventional newspapers is sometimes repeated and out of date. Another reason for its drawback is environmental concerns which relate to the using of natural resources in producing papers and its waste. In fact, many newspapers publishers have deeply understood the difficulties that they have to face with and decided to announce online versions alongside with the traditional printed editions as a campaign to keep up with the modern trend.

In conclusion, I accepted that newspapers still play a certain role in the traditionalist life. But I would argue that online news will continue to develop and replace for the newspapers as more and more people will rely on the Internet to access the news resources.