The average standard of people s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The well-being of individuals is likely to deteriorate in the future compared to the last few decades. In my opinion, although the number of health cases is rising, it is likely there will an improvement in the general health of a person over the course of time.

There are a number of people that are diagnosed with serious health issues, such as diabetes, cancer and heart ailments. This is primarily due to the increase in the stressful environment at work or at school as well as poor dietary choices. Individuals may find it difficult to manage and juggle the increased competition in the outside world and succumb to overindulgence in food. However, these individuals are becoming aware and educating themselves on the long term adverse impact of poor health choices, indicating, people are more willing to diagnose themselves with a doctor, to understand how to improve their health, allowing them to take measures to prevent any long term illnesses that may arise.

Further, there is an increase in the demand for dieticians as people look to healthier eating alternatives and a proper meal plan for the intake of appropriate nutrition. There is guidance and constant monitoring of patients by the doctors, to ensure a healthier future. Additionally, celebrities have an increasing influence on the youth and adults today as they look to remain fit through exercise. Hence, there is a surge in the number of people globally, looking to go to the gym or hire a personal trainer to remain fit. Furthermore, many schools have taken the initiative to include physical education as part of their curriculum to encourage students to take part in various sports and increase their interest in athletics.

In conclusion, I believe that as people are starting to understand the implications of poor health choices, they are striving towards its betterment in the future through nutrient-rich foods and athletic activities.