Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up.

It is the case that in the presence of children’s long duration spent indoors, as a result, it hinders in limited experience to be equipped, which is regarded as a drawback to the majority of children in due course. In the essay, I will describe how lack of exposing in the world is infavorable.

Having stayed long indoors can have a detrimental impact on children in learning workplace in real life. Most often, they do not acquire knowhow in the processing in workplace with limited communication. As they are grown up, the way on getting used to work might be hindered. Since they are equipped with inadequate potentials, and work with lack of experience gained, they will be regarded as incapable and not productive to survive in nature.

Another negative effect on children is that they might find hard to communicate with others. The reason is that they may fear their words will be twisted and used against them. As they were isolated from society from a long while and learn nothing about interpersonal relationships, how one another get along and so on. They are used to communicating with friends in the internet social chat groups online, which is lack of face-to-face conversations and fail to look into the true character of others. As they speak, no matter what, they will be feared in looking into others’ eyes and what have said hurt others’ feelings. They would simply shut down and they become isolated when working in society.

In summary, children getting in touch with the outside world, is something should not be neglected. Thus, the negative effects on them can be disastrous, in terms of future work experience as well as social barrier.