Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up.

It is the case that in the presence of children’s long duration spent indoors, as a result, it hinders in limited experience to be equipped, which is regarded as a drawback to the majority of children. In the essay, I will describe how lack of exposure in the world is not favorable.

Staying long indoors can have a detrimental impact on children in learning workplace. Most often, they acquire little knowhow in the processing in workplace with limited communication. As they grow up, the way on getting used to work is hindered. Since they are [both] equipped with inadequate potentials and work with lack of experience gained, they will be regarded as not capable and productive enough to survive in nature.

Another negative effect on children is that they might find hard to communicate with others. They may fear their words will be twisted and used against them. As they were isolated from society from a long while and learnt little about interpersonal relationships, how one another get along and so on. They are used to communicate with friends in the internet social chat groups, [but] with lack of face-to-face conversations and fail to look into people’s true character. As they speak they [either] fear in looking into others’ eyes [or] they fear might hurt others’ feelings. They would simply shut down and become isolated in society in a long term.

In summary, children getting in touch with the outside world is something should not be neglected. Thus, the negative effects on them can be disastrous, in terms of future work experience as well as social barrier.