Being a celebrity such as a movie star or professional athlete brings problems as well as benefits

Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks ?

These days, being a celebrity is the dream of various residents worldwide due to the luxurious life it may bring us. Although being famous can shorten your way to a successful career, the drawbacks these kinds of jobs can possibly cause should also be put under consideration. From my perspective, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the counterpart, owing to the public eyes as well as the temporary career.

One of the major aspects that supports my point of view is that you are always in the public eyes. The possibility of being stalked by strangers, as well as the hunger of latest news from the media would haunt any celebrity, which leads to a lack of privacy. According to the belief of the majority of the public, famous people are the model roles and the images for everybody to look up to, so a variety of actions that are normal to ordinary people could be considered inappropriate for them. Moreover, these occupations attract a large number of haters who have a strong will of criticizing everything without distinguishing either it makes a positive or negative impact. These people, in addition to an offensive attitude would be a threat to numerous mental illnesses, which leads to physical suffering also. With the development of modern technology as an efficient supporter, this issue is even more uncontrollably severe.

Another influence that can directly affect the celebrities is the time span that they can remain their jobs. It is clear that professional athletes, movie stars or singers would find the limit of their career before the age of 40. As a result, retirement is unavoidable, and they will tend to take part in another era. Even though it is undeniable that they will be memorized, there stands almost no chance for ancient celebrities to compete with the younger and more energetic generation since the only thing that they can surpass their descendants is experience. Maintaining health by medical treatments and medicines is also a solution to tackle this problem. However, it can result in several consequences in the future, along with the fact that it can waste a gigantic sum of money and time-consuming. These challenging tasks prevent the mentioned method from being available.

Overall, the continual of the occupation and the loss of privacy play a vital role in the development of the celebrities. In my opinion, everyone should acquire a deep understanding, together with a firm determination in order not to get into risks before taking part in these industries.