The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic

congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, and seven days a week.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some opinions argue that the most efficient way to reduce traffic jams in the city is providing free public transportation for all day and every day. From my perspective, I support the idea that public transportation is a fine way to prevent traffic congestions; however, I do not think it is possible to make it free with full service at all time in week.

Public transportation is essential not just in terms of commuting but as a means of reducing traffic congestions. There are several reasons lead to traffic jams. Firstly, it happens mostly in rush hours which can be solved if you use public transportations. The system works based on its timing schedule so everything must go in the right other; hence, the traffic flow will be improved. Secondly, also the main reason leads to traffic jam is because there are so many individual vehicles occur on the street, by this reason, public transportation is definitely a great choice to decrease the number of cars and motorbikes. Lastly, traffic congestions also come from crashes and accidents, which can be minimize by using public transportations since it requires the drivers must always be in consciousness.

On the other hand, it is impractical to make it free. If the passengers do not pay for their trip, then who is going to pay for the drivers, the fuels or any essential elements? This will lead to higher taxes which can cause disapproval or even demonstrations. Moreover, the companies are not likely to provide their top service because of the low profit. Therefore, I think it should be in affordable price or with promotions, thus, it will be more realistic and possible but still can encourage people to use public transportations.

In conclusion, public transport plays a vital role in our daily life, especially in dense population cities, its network should be expanded to bring convenience to people and also to reduce the number of traffic jams.