The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to make all young drivers complete a safe driving education course before being licensed to drive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic accident is, I firmly believe, a controversial issue in every society, either developing countries or advanced ones. The question is, however, whether safe driving education courses for unexperienced young drivers can reduce the number of accidents or not. Despite popular belief, I am, to a huge extent, am advocate of the former approach.

Granted, untrained people, from a logical viewpoint, create a number of difficulties in driving and safety. The most important and essential point that come through our mind in first glance is that the vast number of accidents trigger by inexpert drivers who suffer from lack of knowledge and skills in driving, thus traffic congestion will be increase. As we can clearly see the statics and news reveal that the number of accidents as well as the risk of death ascend among people, especially among juveniles. Also, we should contend that accidents can bring numerous financial obstacles too. Hence, if we wish to put an end on this danger, we should educate them through practical courses.

On the other hand, driving course are not just summarized on how drive the car, but also, there are some advises that assist you to how control your feeling such as stress, fear and so on. For instance, as we know most of the people become anxious when they stuck in the traffic. Therefore, they lose their confident and in most cases stop driving and negatively impact on traffic. In order to tackle with this issues young drivers should participate in driving courses to prepare yourself either physical or emotional. In contrast it is true that people have to spend bulk of time and currency on these courses that may be not affordable for everyone.

All things considered, although you should dedicate part of your time and budget on driving courses, I wholeheartedly would reaffirm that the blessing of the courses outweigh and outnumber its drawbacks, particularly in terms of well training in educational and psychological aspects.