The best way to reduce traffic is to encourage people to move to the city rather than the countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the most appropriate method to decrease traffic is to encourage individuals to migrate to the city rather than the countryside. From my point of view, i partly disagree with this notion because of its unpractical for the resident's life. The following essay will analyse this statement in detail.

In my opinion, putting higher taxes for the fuel of their vehical is more suitable way to address this problem. First and formost, in the industrialized world and with the appearance of modern technology, the number of car and motobible have appeared more frequenly, so this types of extra taxes is grealy significant for the development of society. Not only will this solution reduce the propotion of means of transport which travel on the road as a result of its expensive fuel such as gas, but also the citizens will not go outside, if it is unnecessary. Another possible measure is that, the government should pay more investment for the public transport such as bus or train in oder to reduce the percentage of private vehical of the resident.

On the other hand, we can not negate the importance of topic measure. To start with, in the developed cities, it is have enough modern innovation and valuable facilities; as the results, people do not need to travel or import for their requirement. To illustrate, in Vietnam there are some rural area that the lacal people do not have enough water and high-quality production, so they need the supported from the government through transportation. Furthermore, the citizens in their will be provided academic knowledge and fadamental information about the impact of traffic to the enviroment;therefore, each person will have conscious self-awareness to protect our atmosphere.

To conclude, encouraging people to move to the city rather than the countryside is the method to solve the traffic issue, but i believe putting higher taxer and improving the public transport are more suitable way.