The best way to reduce youth crimes is to teach their parents parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We, mankind reached top in the world in terms of education and technologies, still one of the burning issue exists is crime, irrespective of nation and population. There observed an increasing trend in crimes committed by youth all over the world. Some people belives that if parents have good idea about parental skills, it will be beneficial to the youth; I completely agree with the statement as parents are the first teachers of a child.

Recent centuries witnessed an exponential growth in technology and life style,

along with people shows a criminal mentality, especially the youth. This may be resulted from the need of money to fullfill the growing needs or spending lavishly and even because of inspiration from movies and social media. Yungsters are concerned about fasion and life style, besides they are reluctant to adjustments in life. Nowadays, a lot of money is needed for daily life, studies ,healthcare and so on; failing in acquiring necessary life style creates people criminal. Moreover social media, television and movies change the perception of the youngsters, it will take them in to another diamention from the real world.

As I mentioned early, the parents are the best teachers, hence they should be taught parenting skills effectively. A child should get information about right and wrong from home, starting from very early, which will make him a responsible citizen. Parents should monitor the activities of a child and promote good deeds and discourage the bad. Recent researches conducted by W H O, clearly defines that children from "problem family" are often turned to involve in crimes. A family with both parents are working, often child are left uncared, which makes the child feeling in secured, those are more viable to commit bad to society. Family is responsible to take care of the needs of children and guide them properly, give education if necessary and give punishments when needed.

In short, empowering the parents to take care of the kids properly will give better results, definitely it will aid in crime reduction up to an extent.