Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that getting highly paid is more important than job satisfaction. I partially agree that a big salary is necessary to live happily, but prioritizing the job makes us willing to work is much more crucial.

Firstly, I agree that one of the most important things in our work life is a high salary. Since the cost of everything becomes more expensive as time passes. A big amount of money means a lot for some people. In other words, Every employee working hard expects to get more revenue. When we gain more income, we will have a good quality of facilities and we will have a better life. However, But money is not the most important factor to consider about work.

However, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more important than high wages. Some people say that even if you are forced to do the job you are good at, you will start to like it. On the contrary, many people have anxiety problems when they work in a too competitive and stressful working atmosphere. These days, more and more people decide to quit the job and work as a freelancer even though it is not a secure and highly paid job. This is because they are not satisfied with the previous job or they find something they truly want to do. from the evidence above, working depends on the suitability of you and the job more than the salary.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement to a great extent. It cannot be refused that money is important for our work and life, however, job satisfaction is of more importance than the amount of money getting paid for a job.