Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages.

It is a fact that purchasing things online is becoming more and more ubiquitous nowadays attracting almost people around the world. So, it has been regarded as a new trend and also being improved recently. This trend will introduce the pros and cons, but in my opinion, the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is clear that doing shopping online would bring about several advantages. First of all, buying things on the Internet obviously brings people convenience. It means that people only get access to the main websites, click on the products they want and purchase instead of spending their precious time popping into the shops, outfits, books, etc. In addition, the products sold online are almost reasonably priced. Specifically, there are some free discount codes for shoppers to buy things with ease. One more evident benefit which people can get from shopping online is a wide range of stuff being displayed on a lot of websites.

On the other hand, there still exist some noticeable drawbacks affecting to the image of these websites. Firstly, there are negative impacts on your products such as environmental effects, heat,... during the delivery. Secondly, shipping can give shoppers some practical problems with their products including cracking, distorting,...or even delayed. Finally, sometimes the products are mistakenly sent to another person. Thus, the return of stuff are undoubtedly complicated.

In conclusion, there are some minus points to do shopping online. However, it seems to me that its advantages in terms of time saving, better prices, and various products would be more important than its drawbacks shown regarding environmental effects, external forces, sudden cancellation and complex return process.