Causes of overpopulation in big cities

Overpopulation in big cities is attributed to various reasons. One of the viable causes of the issue is the migration from rural to urban areas for occupation opportunities. With the density of businesses, companies, and modern industries located in, urban districts can be considered to offer ample employment opportunities for people. In addition, a lot of people believe that in comparison with agricultural work, big cities ensure higher-paying jobs. Another cause of overcrowding in urban areas is farmers’ relocation in search of better access to educational facilities for their children. The development of big cities can be viewed as a promise that they will provide the best educational environment for children. The final reason for the population density in urban zones is the decline in the death rate. As a result of technological advancement in medical treatment, there are more fatal diseases cured and lifespan has increased considerably. According to Reuters, the US fatalities from causes like heart disease, cancer, and stroke dropped 43 percent between 1969 and 2013. To sum up, the leading causes of the overcrowded problem in big cities are migration for sake of more employment opportunities, better education, and the falling mortality rate.