Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in school and college.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in the industrialized society. In order to solve the problem, some people believe it should be banned the advertisements for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks and drinks. I agree this is one of the ways to tackle the problem. There are other solutions including increase people's awareness of the health issues resulted from childhood obesity, and education of people adopting healthy life style through eating and exercise.

Unhealthy eating habit is one of the reasons children nowadays are becoming overweight and obese. Fast food and too much candy and sugary drinks are to be blamed, because they are easily accessible from vending machine and cafeteria in school and college. Therefore, advertisements for these junky food should be banned in schools and college in oder to decrease the chances for consumption by young kids and students.

Banning adverts for unhealthy food is only part of the solution. Young kids and their parents should be educated about the health problems that obesity can get through media such as TV, radio and newspaper. Obesity can increase the risk for diabetes, hypertension and many types of cancer later in life.

Schools and college are also responsible for providing health meals in their cafeteria and vending machines. Many children and college students eat a least one meal at school during the day. If the school provides more healthier and balanced food, and eliminates junk food such as fries and burgers, then the students would be benefit from healthy food and less likely become overweight.

Reduce child hood obesity is a complicated issue and needs involvement of many parts, including kids themselves, parents, school authorities and the media.