Children in many places are suffering child abuse . What are the causes and the effects of it?

It is undeniable that in various regions, many children nowadays are engaged in a serious maltreatment. There are many reasons that can be put forward to explain this problem which entails significant impacts on youngsters being abused.

To begin with, victimization of children is led to by two primary grounds. Firstly, It is for revenge. In other words, adults who experienced abuse in their childhood are more likely to maltreat the next generations because this happens so frequently that they mistake it for a social norm. Secondly, there are still unrealistic expectations to the immature. Specifically in remote areas, owing to the deficiency in sufficient education, adults have a lack of understanding about a child’s developmental stages and behaviors. Therefore, children of very early ages in those areas often have to work with their parents in the fields or in some illegitimate private factories.

Consequently, negative impacts on the young will be seriously inevitable if this problem is not thoroughly eradicated. The most noteworthy issue is stress. Because stress in such early brain development will lead to disruption in mental growth, maltreated children may indulge themselves in bad behaviors such as smoking and high-risk sexual behaviors. What is of equal seriousness is that the young abused are more likely not to adequately profit from education. For instance, they have to work so much that they don’t have time and energy for schooling activities, or they have to suffer other forms of maltreatment such as sexual abuse, so they feel ashamed to continue being with their peers. Studies have proved that children who experienced any form of maltreatment in childhood have a 13% greater likelihood of not graduating from schools.

All in all, some rationales can be identified for child abuse and its consequences should not be underestimated. Therefore, we need to take actions to limit those negative effects to bring a brighter future for children around the globe.