Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.-comics-books-radio-television-film-theatre

In today’s high speed technology gears, communication media have been strengthened their infrastructures as well as other materials in all fields of technology and have affected the way of human life. Of course, the materials aforementioned above are the communication media, however there are majorities of them such as, internet, youtube, instagram, telegram channels, to name but a few, too. Among those that the examiner mentioned, I prefer opting book, film and radio.

At first, I want to extend my opinion about books. Books’ content, sometimes, contain the emotion of writers, the way of their life, their experiences, morality, wisdoms, emotions and memories. These kinds of books, can be very helpful for majority of people. They can learn the way of real life, being honest and kind with each other, helping them bind their relationships and sometimes by picking up a book they would be able to chill out and clean their noisy mind from any stress and anxiety. Some books have educational content and they are full of knowledge and information, they are really been necessary for solving any problem and answering any query. Books are portable and everyone can get the book that he/she would like to read. There is no necessity for people to read the book that they don’t like the content of it. However, production of books needs chopping up trees and it would destroy our jungles and would affect the environment. Another issue is about writers opinion because sometimes, writers, like to instill their thinking to readers and it can have harmful effects.

Films are the best way for chilling out too. We can choose any film in our free times and watch movies with our family or friends, laying on a canape or in cinema. Sometime, it happens to me that I really loose the track of time by watching a movie and my mind really begin to refresh itself for doing another hard works that my mind knocked on them seriously. Some films make us familiar with other cultures and help people to know more about people of other countries and it is very mesmerizing to encourage people to learn more about another cultures to be kind with themselves. However, there are bad content in some movies that are really destructive and can increase crimes. Another issue is about time of our teenagers, juveniles, sometimes, waste their precious time by watching films and would miss their daily important works such as studying their school lessons.

Radio is the most available medium, for example in driving, traveling, in mountainous and in poor areas it is always easy to access. Radio has its special clients but, new generation is unfamiliar with this. Broadcasting news, documentaries, vocal films and many other programs are very interesting for me. But, some people believe that lack of having any vision broadcasting make this medium weak among its counterparts.

Among all of aforementioned medias, I think radio films are the top communication medium, because it is not harmful for environment as well as book productions and old fashioned with having no visual options such as radio.