Competitiveness is considered to be a positive quality among people. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is competitiveness a positive or negative quality?

It is undeniable that competitiveness is considered an important and beneficial trait among people. This quality has certain effects on other people, but I reasonably think that this noteworthy feature is a productive quality.

Nowadays, the influence of competitiveness on determined individuals is not a secret. Two completely opposing effects of this important quality seem to be especially noteworthy. First, the positive phase of competitiveness causes the rapid development of companies and corporations by establishing a fair competition between employees in order to show their talents and abilities. Taking part in these events give the employee an opportunity to show how intelligent and ambitious they are. Second, the negative phase of competitiveness has a darker side, which can cause major devastation and have destructive effects on others. Creating some sources of internal discord in a company cannot have positive effects, as it leads to increasing hatred, deterioration of self-esteem, growing intense rivalry, etc. These are the several potential outcomes.

But with all the negative and positive effects on an individual, I believe that competitiveness is a positive trait. As a matter of fact, being competitive makes it possible to become organized. Concentrating on a specific goal while there is a competition results in finishing in a better place. There are multiple reasons that why competitiveness is a productive trait, but in my opinion the most significant influence on an individual is the self-confidence granting essence. Self-confidence is known to be the most important trait that one can have by reaching goals and successfully done tasks continuously. This results in a lively life.

In conclusion, I believe that competitiveness is a positive and worthwhile quality that can help people find their way in life and granting them some useful traits such as self-confidence.