Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way. To get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that the key to having a better job is to finish a university education, while there are others who think it is better to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, I believe that having a university education is essential for academic jobs while soft skills and experience are more useful in business.

On the one hand, having work experience and soft skills, such as leadership skill and other interpersonal skills, can get a favor to the employer according to some. For many positions there are an overwhelming number of applicants and, therefore, it is often thought that having relevant experience in that line of work or having required useful soft skills that can be valuable to a company, can put ahead of the game when applying for a position.

On the other hand, many think it is easier for most people to find a good job if they are a university graduates with a good degree. In other words, having tertiary education put people one step ahead of others who do not and this can be the deciding factor in getting a good job. The competition to get into universities and the increasing number of graduates show how significant this level of education is for people's future work opportunities.

In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background and experience depending on the type of work and field. people should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job in order to be sure of success.