Computers and the Internet help to make school assignments faster and easier to complete. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is no doubt that the Internet is so far one of the greatest inventions of all time. Some people reckon that computers and the internet help students increase the speed and the accuracy of their doing homework while others do not think the same. From my point of view, I do agree that the benefits of computers can outweight the drawbacks.

Integrating technology into classroom learning can be a great teaching method to increase the study efficiency of learners and make school assignments faster and easier. The first and foremost merit that can be mentioned is that the Internet can save time. Thanks to the technology revolution, students nowadays are allowed to access a multitude of online classes, which provide online homework. In the past, when teachers still applied the traditional way of teaching into classes, students had to do the assignment on paper and give it to teachers in person. Nowadays, instead of doing that, students can easily do the task and submit it right away on the website, which is a time-saving form. Secondly, the Internet is regarded as a part and parcel tool in the acquiring knowledge process due to its variety of information. Whenever learners have to search for knowledge in their study, the Internet is the most common choice. There are plenty of websites that contain the same field and learners can easily find out what they need.

No matter how awesome the online network is, there are still some discourage the use of it because of these reasons. Initially, people think that the adoption of new technology can lead to a lack of face-to-face interaction. That students do not meet their guide for a long time may cause idleness on finishing homework and as a result, the Internet becomes counterproductive. In addition, not every data on the Internet is reliable. Besides some websites that provide learners with useful knowledge, there are still some with imprecise information. They cannot point out which is the accurate one and which is not; therefore, the confusion may follow.

To conclude, everything has its two sides, including computers and the Internet. From my own perspective, I still believe that they bring more benefits than drawbacks to students’ study.