As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Since the introduction of high-technology devices in the classrooms, for instance computers, the role of the teachers has been questioned by many people. In my point of view, the role of a teacher is very mild and could be eliminated with the involvement of computers in schools.

The process of learning means the grasping of knowledge by students. This goal can be achieved in many ways. Conventionally, education includes teaching and teachers. However, their role of transmitting facts and even solving problems arises while studying could be completely and comprehensively replaced by self-study and the help of technology.

Passive learning through writing down everything a teacher says is never a good way to obtain knowledge. It causes the students to be lazy and it doesn’t help them to understand a concept thoroughly. On the other hand, researching using practical experiments and computers is a much more fun and effective way. There is no problem that cannot be solved if one has a laptop and a stable Wi-Fi connection.

I never liked going to classes as a kid and as a college student. Personally, I find it amusing and wonderfully effective to use computer as a means of learning. Teachers only make everything more complicated as he or she tries to explain the lessons the way they understand it. I went to a couple of English classes and they only teach me a few basic things that could hardly help me to improve my IELTS score. Meanwhile I find studying at home, researching all the materials through the Internet to be a much more efficient way to learn the language.

To summarize, I believe the focus of the classroom should be the student, not the teacher. And computers are totally useful devices that can never be wrong or unable to find an answer to anything. Therefore, teachers’ role can be eliminated in order to simplify the learning process and make it easier and more delightful.