Computers are increasingly used in education. In which areas do you think are computers more important and in which are teachers more important.

The use of computers in educational field has been encouraged in recent years. Despite the fact that learning with computers is beneficial, there are certain areas that the role of teachers are essential and undeniable.

On one hand, computers are useful to students especially with subjects such as information technology (it) in which students requires a lot of actual practicing. Whereas traditional lectures can be informative, it is hard to fully understand an lesson in the it area without a computer to directly interact with. For example, secondary students in Vietnam will have to learn the lesson about making an presentation through powerpoint, but they cannot accomplish the task just by paying completely attention to the teacher ‘s lecture, and no practicing. In such situation, a computers become a mean for learners to reinforce their study and strengthen it. Additionally, to make use of computers in computer learning subjects is one method that lecturers can evaluate whether student can interpret the lesson or not, and how much can they apply the lesson in reality. As a result, computer learning time at school will be more effective.

On the other hand, teachers are irreplaceable in particular field of study. computers are able to provide the exact answer to a question, however, its cannot give learners the reason for such answer. For instant, a mathematics problem can be solved easily by computers in about one minute with an accurate answer. Nevertheless, there is only one issue, the computers are unable to explain how. This is why learners need a human professor. Furthermore, task involves the reasoning stage like a case study in legal field cannot be done with computers. For such matters, the important of having a human teachers will be incapable to replace.

Although computers are infinite helpful in study, it cannot be used to replace the critical role of tradition lecturers as specific areas’ demanding.