Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. Argue both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

In this modern era, computers are thought to be the pillar of the world. Some people believe they should be used in the classrooms and also pupils should be taught using their programs. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of using computers in classrooms.

On the one hand,computers are believed to be the basis of modern world. Some people are of the believe that it should be introduced into the classrooms for learning purposes. There are 2 reasons why it should not be introduced in classrooms. First of all, it will void the essence of traditional way of teaching and learning by pupils. Pupils could be so engrossed by computers and won't deem it fit to ask teachers questions when they are not sure of what they are learning. Therefore, those who don't have upper learning capabilities as their peers will not get help to improve. Secondly, also the teachers would be rendered useless and this could also have a detrimental effect on the teaching job as a profession.

On the other hand, as most things are computerized in this modern world, it will be beneficial for children to learn how to use computers at an early age. Firstly, introducing it into classrooms will give pupils an idea of they are and also used for. Also, when they are grown ups it will be of advantage to them in their chosen career. Therefore, giving them enough confidence to tackle somethings that as to do with computers. Secondly, using computers directly for teaching will help pupils that finds it difficult to learn in a group. Thereby, getting easily distracted by what others are doing or saying. Thus boosting their confidence and helping them concentrate more with their work. Also, teachers would be kept in their jobs to give guide the pupils.

In Conclusion, as computers have become the basis of modern era , I believe they should be introduced into classrooms and also computer programs should be used for direct teaching purposes to help pupils know the basis of computers and likewise this will help boost their confidence when they need to use one later in life.